Predictions for 2018 Revisited

My predictions for 2018 proved less than completely correct.  The following paragraphs recount the varying successes and failures within my predictions for the year.  You may gauge the effectiveness of my forecasting.  


The Vaquita porpoise has not gone extinct yet, as far as we know.  On the other hand, plastic pollution of the oceans continued as I anticipated.  A ninth planet has not yet been discovered.  Instead of my predicted planet, astronomers found more evidence of proto-planetary bodies in the Kuiper Belt.  


We don’t yet know if ongoing investigations have tied the Russian money laundering schemes to the President or his family.  My prediction that Articles of Impeachment would become filed earlier did not prove accurate.  On other counts, I underestimated the backlash to the Republican inability to govern and missed the electoral turnover of the House in the 2018 general election.  I also failed to predict the outlier amount of scandals and criminal activities associated with the administration.

 My forecast concerning the continued prison over-populations and the relationship to increases in gang influences proved correct.  I didn’t predict the tremendous increase in profits for private prisons accompanying the predicted incarceration trends.  


The assault on organized labor and the middle class continued as I predicted.  My predictions concerning 400 ppm and greater levels of carbon dioxide came to pass.  Unfortunately, my forecast of a bull market failed due to market prices reacting to the uncertainty of the political forces on the economy.  


Fortunately, 2019 offers another opportunity to improve my predictions.

from Blogger http://bit.ly/2Vq0ykJ
via IFTTT

Leave a comment